ACP names three Balfour schools Pacemaker Finalists

2019_ACP College Pacemaker Finalists_thumb

The Associated Collegiate Press recognized collegiate yearbooks June 3, choosing Balfour customers as three of the seven finalists.

Each year ACP honors the best university publications in their annual Pacemaker competition. In the yearbook division, three Balfour schools were named finalists: Baylor University, Texas Tech University and the University of Miami. Balfour customers took three of the seven finalist spots.

“These yearbooks deliver engaging verbal and visual stories, showcasing superior photojournalism, writing and design,” said Gary Lundgren, associate director and coordinator of the Pacemaker competitions, in ACP’s press release. “These yearbooks cover universities with 6,000 to 63,000 students, and the spirit and diversity of those collegiate communities come alive on their pages.”

The honor is for 2019 yearbooks covering the 2018-19 school year. Three nationally-recognized judges selected the seven finalists.

All seven yearbooks will be recognized at the ACP/CMA National College Media Convention in October. Three of the seven finalists will win Pacemakers. Congratulations to the Ibis, La Ventana and Roundup yearbook staffs!


19_Baylor University

Baylor University
Waco, Texas
Editor: Rachel Cole
Advisers: Bruce Gietzen, Julie Reed

19_Texas Tech Univ

La Ventana
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas
Editor: Davian Hopkins
Advisers: Sheri Lewis

19_University of Miami

University of Miami
Coral Gables, Florida
Editor: Morgan Thomson & Casey Lue
Adviser: Randy Stano

Sign up to get yearbook tips and best practices straight to your inbox!